Today’s Panchang, November 21, 2022: Tithi Shubh Muhurat, Rahu Kaal, Sunrise Sunset and Moon Rashi


Today’s Panchang is a daily update of the Hindu Day Calendar or Tithi Calendar, based on the positions of the Moon and Nakshatras. The Panchang gives you an overview of Muhurtas and auspicious times on which you should consider going into business or even continuing with your daily activities.
Daily Panchang: 21st November 2022

Tithi Dwadashi upto 10:09:54
Nakshatra Chitra upto 24:14:49
Karana Tetil upto 10:09:54
Gar upto 21:36:09
Paksha Krishna
Yoga Ayushman upto 21:05:47
Day Somavara
Sun and Moon Calculations
Sun Rise 06:48:03
Sun Set 17:25:26
Moon Sign Kanya upto 12:31:08
Moon Rise 28:49:59
Moon Set: 15:37:59
Ritu Hemant
Hindu Month And Year
Shaka Samvat 1944 Shubhakruth
Vikram Samvat 2079
Kali Samvat 51236
Pravishte / Gate 6
Month Purnimanta Margashirsha
Month Amanta Kartika
Day Duration 10:37:21
Inauspicious Timings (Ashubha Muhurat) 08:55:32 To 09:38:01
Dushta Muhurtas From 12:27:59 To 13:10:29
From 14:35:28 To 15:17:57
Kulika From 14:35:28 To 15:17:57
Kantaka / Mrityu 08:55:32 To 09:38:01
Rahu Kaal 08:07:44 To 09:27:24
Kalavela / Ardhayaam From 10:20:31 To 11:03:00
Yamaghanta From 11:45:30 To 12:27:59
Yamaganda From 10:47:04 To 12:06:44
Gulika Kaal From 13:26:25 To 14:46:05
Auspicious Timings (Shubha Muhurat)
Abhijit From 11:45:30 To 12:27:59

What is a Panchang?
In Hinduism, Muhurat is seen before doing any auspicious work. Actually, it is believed that before doing any auspicious work, one must see the Panchang. Panchang can be said to be an ancient Hindu calendar. Panchang is made up of five words. We call it Panchang because it is made up of five major organs. Those five main organs are – Nakshatra, Tithi, Yoga, Karana, and Vaar. Which day is auspicious and how is inauspicious, it is known through these five organs. Let us know about the importance of Panchang and its five parts.
Five parts of Panchang Tithi, Vaar, Nakshatra, Yoga, and Karana:
Tithi: According to the Hindu calendar, the time taken for the lunar inclination to move 19 degrees above the Sun line is called Tithi. Date Name – Pratipada, Dwitiya, Tritiya, Chaturthi, Panchami, Shashthi, Saptami, Ashtami, Navami, Dashami, Ekadashi, Dwadashi, Trayodashi, Chaturdashi, Amavasya/Purnima.
Nakshatra: A group of stars in the sky is called a Nakshatra. It consists of 27 nakshatras and nine planets are owned by these nakshatras.
Var: Var means day. there are seven days a week. These names are named after the seven planets – Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
Yoga: Like the Nakshatra, there are 27 types of yoga. It does special calculations for the different distances between the Sun and the Moon.
Karan: There are two Karanas on Tithi. In the first part of a date and in the latter part of a date. There are a total of 11 Karanas whose names are as follows – Bava, Balava, Kaulava, Taitil, Gar, Vanij, Vishati, Shakuni, Chatushpad, Nag, and Kistaghan. Vishti Karan is called Bhadra and auspicious work is considered forbidden in Bhadra.
The basic purpose of Hindu Panchang is to select the auspicious moments for various Hindu festivals and check the Shubh Muhurta for various reasons.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here