Dr Jitendra to inaugurate 25th National Conference on e-Governance (NCeG) at Katra


JAMMU: Secretary, Department of Administrative Reforms & Public Grievances (DARPG), V. Srinivas today informed that Dr Jitendra Singh, Minister of State (Independent Charge), will be inaugurating the two day 25th National Conference on e- Governance (NCeG) to be held from Friday (November 26) in Katra, Jammu & Kashmir.
The said national conference is being organized by the Department of Administrative Reforms & Public Grievances (DARPG) and Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology (MeitY), Government of India, in association with the Government of the Union Territory of Jammu & Kashmir.
The Secretary informed this while interacting with media during a press briefing held at Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University, Katra.
While interacting with media, V Srinivas said that the theme of this Conference is “Bringing Citizens, Industry and Government closer” and as 26th November is being celebrated as the Constitution Day to commemorate the adoption of the Constitution of India, Union Minister, Dr Singh will be administering reading of the Preamble to the Constitution with all the participants during the Inaugural Session of the 25th NCeG.
The Valedictory Session will be presided over by Manoj Sinha, Lieutenant Governor, Jammu & Kashmir on November 27 while Chief Minister of Haryana will be attending the Valedictory Session which will witness Launch of digital J&K initiatives and Signing of MoUs by the J& K Government.
He further informed that the National Awards for e-Governance (NAeG) will be presented under 5 categories of the NAeG Scheme – 2022 to 18 e-Governance initiatives at Central, State and District levels, Academic & Research Institutions and Public Sector Undertaking.
“This conference will be a platform for discussion on some of these technologies by inviting distinguished speakers to share their knowledge and insights on the subject,” the Secretary said.
He further said that the conference would provide considerable momentum to the e-Governance initiatives across the country including J&K, providing opportunities for civil servants and industry captains to showcase their successful interventions in e-Governance in improving end-to-end service delivery.
Delegates from Central Ministries/Departments and 28 States and 8 Union Territories have confirmed their participation in the Conference, over 1600 delegates are expected to attend this Conference at Katra, the Secretary informed.
He further informed that an Exhibition will also be organized during the event to showcase India’s achievements in the field of e-Governance, along with a Wall of Fame/ photo exhibition on the award winners.
Senior Secretaries from the Government of India including Alkesh Kumar Sharma, Secretary, Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology; Arun Kumar Mehta, Chief Secretary, Government of Jammu & Kashmir, Amar Nath, Additional Secretary, DARPG, Dr Saurabh Garg, CEO, UIDAI, Dr Rajendra Kumar, DG, ESIC, Ms Prerna Puri, Commissioner/Secretary, IT, Government of Jammu & Kashmir, J R K Rao, CEO National Institute of Smart Governance and Dr. S.N Tripathi, DG, IIPA will also address the Conference, the Secretary informed.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here